GC Golf Croquet

The Tournament is an open two-day Golf Croquet A-Class Level Play Singles competition staged at Watford, as one of the tournaments in the Croquet England fixtures calendar. It is part of CqE's national A-Level (0+) tournament series.

Open GC A-Level Tournament
results by year:

Title: Open GC A-level (0+) Series Tournament
Handicaps: GC: 0+
Date: Saturday 29 - Sunday 30 June
Capacity: 16NOW FULL
Manager: Geoffrey Johnson
Secretary: Simon Hathrell
Email: click on link to send an email
Phone: 01923 241582
Address: please ask, or log in and obtain it from the CqE member's directory
Entries: Allocation: 28 April; Closing: 22 June
Those who wish to enter and pay online may do so through the CqE website in same way as entering a CqE Tournament. Alternatively, postal entries should be submitted together with entry fee using the standard CqE Tournament entry form.
Entry fee: £24 (CqE Premium members), others £36.
Pay online (see above) or by cheque to the secretary, payable to "Watford (Cassiobury) Croquet Club".
Format: AMD, provisionally the standard Series format if full capacity.

Exceptions and additions to the standard CqE tournament regulations:

  1. Players must be prepared to play up to 8 games per day.
  2. This tournament forms part of the National GC A-Level (0+) Series.
  3. Tea, soft drinks and biscuits are provided free of charge, and a cold lunch will be available for a small fee.
  4. Details of parking and other arrangements will be sent to participants before the event.

Report to follow after the event.

Name Club H'cap
Ross Bagni Leighton Linslade 0
Charlie Martin Ramsgate 0
Kim Taylor Enfield 0
Eddie Chung Watford 1
Helena Jansson Phyllis Court 1
David Frost Enfield 1
Peter Tofield Northampton 1
Bernie Phillips Guildford & Godalming 2
Martin Daniels Bromley 2
Andy Jones Phyllis Court 2
Bridget Goodman Ealing 2
Robert Cook Cheam 2
Michael Fensome Phyllis Court 2
Geoff Johnson Watford 2
John Smallbone Watford 2
Stephen Harbron Ealing 3