GC Golf Croquet

National The Golf Croquet Inter-Club (Murphy) Shield is a national competition sponsored by the Croquet Association. Teams consist of four players with an aggregate handicap of at least 12. One player may have a handicap of 2, the others must be higher.

Watford were national champions in 2017, having previously become the champions in 2013 as well. Last year we lost in the first round.

The competition format is a single-life knock-out.

Fixtures contact: Roger Nicholls

GC Inter-Club (Murphy) Shield results by year:

All games: = Level Play
Date Opponents Venue Results (Watford names & scores first)
Preliminary round
Roehampton tba  

Matches start at 10.00 am unless otherwise indicated.

See also: