AC Association Croquet

National The Mary Rose is a national inter-club team croquet competition that is run each year in England and Wales by the Croquet Association. Club teams comprise 4 players who must each have handicaps of at least 0, and with their aggregate handicap being at least 4. It is a knock-out competition played to Level Advanced rules, with the earlier rounds drawn on a regional basis to minimise travel times.

Fixtures contact: Simon Hathrell

This year is Watford's fourth year in the competition, having won it in 2017 and been runners-up in 2018.

Mary Rose match results by year:

All games: = Level Advanced
Date Opponents Venue Results (Watford names first)
Round 1
Wed 10 Jul
High Wycombe Home

LOST 2-5

(Net index points: -21)
Alan Clark (1) &
Nick Archer (2)
lost to Stephen Wright (½) &
Mike Porter (1)
Geoff Johnson (2½) beat Richard Peperell (4) +1T
Arthur Reed (2½) lost to Keith Pound (2) -3T
Alan Clark (1) lost to Stephen Wright (½) -24
Nick Archer (2) lost to Mike Porter (1) -5
Geoff Johnson (2½) lost to Keith Pound (2) -7
Arthur Reed (2½) beat Richard Peperell (4) +17

Statistics (Watford players)
Name Singles
Geoff Johnson1-10-01-1
Arthur Reed1-10-01-1
Alan Clark0-10-10-2
Nick Archer0-10-10-2

The full knock-out table for this year's results and an archive of the results back to 1989 for all clubs are maintained by the Croquet Association.

See also: