Tournaments
by year:

The Club runs both internal and Open competitions for players during the course of the season. (See Matches for team competitions between clubs.)

Type Date Competition Winner(s)  
ACswissnational Wed 27 Apr AC Charity One-Ball Arthur Reed
ACopen Wed 18 May -
Thu 19 May
Open AC Midweek Advanced Sam Murray, Alan Clark
ACopen Sat 18 Jun Open AC 14pt Advanced cancelled
ACopen Wed 3 Aug -
Thu 4 Aug
Open AC Midweek B-Level Advanced Brian Havill, Don Beck
AC Wed 24 Aug AC One-Day Doubles  
AC Sat 10 Sep AC One-Day  
ACcup Sat 17 Sep -
Sun 18 Sep
AC All England Handicap Championship Final  
AC Sat 24 Sep AC One-Ball  
ACblocks   AC Level Advanced  
ACKOmulti   AC B-Level Advanced  
ACKOmulti   AC Handicap *    
ACKOnational   AC All England Handicap * David Robinson
ACblocks   AC High Handicap  
cup Sat 8 Oct -
Sun 9 Oct
National Schools & Juniors Championships [provisional]
GC Sun 24 Apr GC Progressive Doubles  
GCopen Fri 29 Apr Open GC C-Level Ruth Sisley
GCopen Mon 2 May Open GC B-Level Peter Adams
GCopen Tue 28 Jun Open GC A-level Simon Hathrell
GCblocks   GC Level Play  
GCKOmulti   GC Handicap Singles  
GCKOnational   GC All England Handicap  
GCKOmulti   GC Handicap Doubles  
GCblocks   GC Intermediate Handicap  
GCblocks   GC High Handicap  

* The winner of the All England Handicap qualifying competition is a semi-finalist in the Handicap knock-out.

Key:
AC Association Croquet
GC Golf Croquet
National National Croquet Association tournament.
Tournament Open tournament. Format: see published details.
Tournament Internal club tournament. Format: American (all-play-all) blocks. May include knock-out finals.
Swiss Internal club tournament. Format: Swiss or flexible Swiss.
KO Internal club tournament. Format: standard knock-out.
KO Internal club tournament. Format: multi-life knock-out.
national Internal club qualifying competition for a national tournament. The winners of these internal competitions proceed to the Area and National finals.
Where no date is shown the competition takes place over the course of the whole season.