AC Association Croquet

The Club runs a qualifying tournament for the All England Handicap Championship which is open to all club members.

As a repeat of the 2007 arrangement, the winner of this qualifying tournament will also become the first of the four semi-finalists in the internal Handicap Tournament.

Matches will be played off full bisque handicap to base 10 using current handicap (maximum 20) on the day the game is played. Games will be 26-point games played to a time limit agreed between the players (3.5 hours if no agreement). The winner and runner-up qualify for the Area Finals to be played on both days of the weekend 30-31 August 2008 (venue either Newport or Surbiton, tba). The winner and loser of the third place play off between the losing semi-finalists will act as first and second reserve respectively should either of the finalists become unavailable for the Area Finals.

Results of the matches will be updated here from time to time. They are also shown on the notice-board in the club hut.

All England Handicap
by year:
by 25 May
by 6 July
by 27 July
by 24 August
John Smallbone Ian Parkinson
Ian Parkinson
Ian Parkinson

Robin Barry

Also becomes
the fourth
in the internal

Ian Parkinson
  Wendy Spencer-Smith
Adam Huby Adam Huby
Simon Hathrell
Arthur Reed
  Simon Hathrell
Janet Lewis Mark Homan
Mark Homan
Robin Barry
Mark Homan
  John Bee
  Peter Chadwick Robin Barry
  Robin Barry
by 3 August
(not played)

Area Finals: