The Singles Championship

Click for enlargement

AC Association Croquet

Format: blocks

All matches will be 26pt games played level to Advanced rules, untimed or to a time limit agreed between the players (minimum 2.5 hours; 3.5 hours if no agreement). Block winners will be decided by the number of games won, then if tied by wins vs. those tied (or CA 'matchpoints' if incomplete), then by a 14-point level advanced play-off if time permits, otherwise by net points.

All block games should be played by 27th August.

Both players in each match are responsible for contacting their opponent to arrange the match.

Results of the matches will be updated here from time to time. They are also shown on the notice-board in the club hut. Players must enter results on their handicap cards as well.

Note: the draw for this tournament is seeded and arranged in conjunction with the draw for the B-Level Advanced tournament in order to reduce duplication.

Level Advanced Tournament
by year:

See also: Past winners
Block A
Results vs.: SH AC GB GJ AM WINS NET
Simon Hathrell   +14 +13 +15 +23tp 4 +65
Alan Clark -14   +8 +24 +13 3 +31
Gary Bennett -13 -8   +20 - 1 -1
Geoff Johnson -15 -24 -20   +26 1 -33
AndrĂ© Machell -23tp -13 - -26   0 -62
Block B
Results vs.: AR BH JB JS RB WINS NET
Arthur Reed   +4T +12 +15 +26 4 +57
Brian Havill -4T   +6 +5 +9 3 +16
John Bee -12 -6   - +10 1 -8
John Smallbone -15 -5 -   +2T 1 -18
Robin Barry -26 -9 -10 -2T   0 -47
by 17 September
Block A Winner
Simon Hathrell
Simon Hathrell
Alan Clark
Block B Runner-up
Brian Havill
Block B Winner
Arthur Reed
Alan Clark
Block A Runner-up
Alan Clark