The Singles Championship

Click for enlargement

AC Association Croquet

The format is two all-play-all blocks with the first two players in each block proceeding to the semi-finals of a knock-out to determine the overall winner.

All matches will be 26pt games played level to Advanced rules, and to a time limit agreed between the players (3.5 hours if no agreement). Block winners will be decided by the number of games won, then if tied by wins vs. those tied (or CA 'matchpoints' if incomplete), then by net points or if time permits, by a 14-point level advanced play-off.

All block games should be played by 6th September.

Both players in each match are responsible for contacting their opponent to arrange the match.

Results of the matches will be updated here from time to time. They are also shown on the notice-board in the club hut. Players must enter results on their handicap cards as well.

Level Advanced Tournament
by year:

See also: Past winners
Block A
Results vs.: SH GJ NA JS JB WINS NET
Simon Hathrell   +26 +11 +18 +21 4 +76
Geoff Johnson -26   +2 +1T -1T 2 -24
Nick Archer -11 -2   +15 +15 2 +17
John Smallbone -18 -1T -15   +20 1 -14
John Bee -21 +1T -15 -20   1 -55
Block B
Results vs.: AC AR IP BH AM WINS NET
Alan Clark   +4 +14 -1T +11 3 +28
Arthur Reed -4   +22 +15 +16 3 +49
Ian Parkinson -14 -22   +5 +19 2 -12
Brian Havill +1T -15 -5   +18 2 -1
AndrĂ© Machell -11 -16 -19 -18   0 -64
Block A Winner
Simon Hathrell
Simon Hathrell
Simon Hathrell
Block B Runner-up
Arthur Reed
Block B Winner
Alan Clark
Alan Clark
Block A Runner-up
Geoff Johnson