The High Bisque
Championship Cup

Click for enlargement

AC Association Croquet

Matches will comprise ONE 14-pt game played off full bisque handicap to base 10 using current handicap on the day the game is played, and to a time limit agreed between the players (2.5 hours if no agreement).

The format is two all-play-all blocks with the first two players in each block proceeding to the semi-finals of a knock-out to determine the overall winner.

All block games must be played by 30th August.

The block winners and runners-up will be decided first by number of games won, then by number of wins against those tied (or CA 'matchpoints' if incomplete) followed by net points difference in all games played.

Both players are responsible for scheduling their game with their opponent.

Results of the matches will be updated here from time to time. They are also shown on the notice-board in the club hut. Players must enter results on their handicap cards as well.

Please note that from this season, 14-point handicap games will count for ±10 points on the card, the same as for 26-point games.

High Handicap Tournament
by year:
Block A
Results vs.: AH JM JB JS PC WINS NET
Adam Huby   +9 +11 +9 +7 4 +36
John Moore -9   +6 +7 +7 3 +11
James Black -11 -6   +6 +2 2 -9
John Suckling -9 -7 -6   +2 1 -20
Peter Chadwick -7 -7 -2 -2   0 -18
Block B
Results vs.: JL AM AL MT JC* WINS NET
Jonathan Lambton   +9 +5 +8   3 +22
André Machell -9   +3 +8   2 +2
Adrian Lepper -5 -3   +12   1 +4
Martin Tunmore -8 -8 -12     0 -28
Janet Carleton*           - -

*Unable to continue or eliminated early.

Block A Winner
Adam Huby
André Machell
André Machell
Block B Runner-up
André Machell
Block B Winner
Jonathan Lambton
Jonathan Lambton
Block A Runner-up
John Moore