In addition to Club days and casual games between club members, there are various activities including coaching, internal club competitions, matches against other clubs and an annual open tournament.

 

2005 CALENDAR

Calendars by year:

Date show hide Show/hide all Type Event / Opponents Venue / Result
hide JANUARY - MARCH
hide APRIL
Sat 23 April GCFriendly Ealing Away   LOST 6-10
Mon 25 April ACFriendly High Wycombe Home   Cancelled
hide MAY
Mon 2 May GCTournament GC One-Day Tournament  
Sun 8 May ACLeague St. Albans Home   WON 4-2
Fri 20 May GCFriendly Leighton Linslade Away   LOST 2-14
Mon 23 May (10:30) ACLeague Enfield Home   LOST 2-4
Tue 24 May GCLeague Burnham-on-Crouch (Handicap) Away   LOST 7-11
hide JUNE
Sun 5 June ACNational Hurlingham Home   WON 5-2
Fri 10 June GCLeague Letchworth (Handicap) Home   WON 12-6
Sat 11 June ACLeague Colworth Away   WON 3-1
Sun 12 June ACLeague Wrest Park Home   WON 4-1
Fri 17 June GCTournament GC Grass Roots Tournament Winner: John Walker
Tue 28 June GCLeague Chelmsford (Handicap) Away   WON 10-8
hide JULY
Fri 1 July GCLeague Leighton Linslade (Handicap) Home   LOST 9-10
Sun 3 July ACLeague Letchworth Home   WON 4-2
Fri 22 - Sun 24 July ACTournament Watford Open AC Tournament Winner: Simon Hathrell
Thu 28 July-Mon 1 August ACFriendly AC South West Tour
Away Matches:W:4, D:0, L:1
Games:W:27, L:19
hide AUGUST
Sun 7 August ACNational Letchworth Away   WON 4-3
Sat 20 August ACFriendly Phyllis Court Away   LOST 1-5
hide SEPTEMBER
Fri 2 September GCFriendly Letchworth Away   WON 10-6
Fri 16 September GCFriendly Letchworth Home   WON 9-7
Fri 23 September GCFriendly Ealing Home   WON 14-1
Sat 24 September ACNational Newport Away   LOST 3-4
Sun 25 September ACLeague Meldreth Home   Walk-over
Fri 30 September GCFriendly High Wycombe Home   WON 9-7
hide OCTOBER - DECEMBER
Sat 1 October ACLeague AC Regional league play-off
Colchester Matches:W:2, L:0
Games:W:5, L:0
Key to symbols:
AC Association Croquet League League match Friendly Friendly match Tournament Tournament
GC Golf Croquet League League Regional finals National National club competition    

10:00am start for matches and 9:30am start for tournaments unless otherwise indicated.