The Singles Championship

Click for enlargement

AC Association Croquet

Matches will be 26pt games played level to Advanced rules, and played to a time limit agreed between the players (3.5 hours if no agreement). The winners of each block will play in the final.

All block games must be played by 29th August 2010. Both players in each match are responsible for contacting their opponent to arrange the match.

The winner of each block will be decided first by the number of games won, then by the number of wins against those tied followed by the net points difference in all games played.

Results of the matches will be updated here from time to time. They are also shown on the notice-board in the club hut.


Level Advanced Tournament
by year:

See also: Past winners
Block A
Results vs.: JS IP MH AC WINS NET
John Smallbone   +5 +1 +18 3 +24
Ian Parkinson -5   +25 +24 2 +44
Mark Homan -1 -25   +25 1 -1
Alan Clark -18 -24 -25   0 -67
Block B
Results vs.: SH AR QB JB WINS NET
Simon Hathrell   +10 +16 +19 3 +45
Arthur Reed -10   +18 +10 2 +18
Quiller Barrett -16 -18   +2T 1 -32
John Bee -19 -10 -2T   0 -31
Block A
John Smallbone
John Smallbone
Block B
Simon Hathrell