In addition to Club days and casual games between club members, there are various activities including coaching, internal club competitions, matches against other clubs and an annual open tournament.

 

2006 CALENDAR

Calendars by year:

Date show hide Show/hide all Type Event / Opponents Venue / Result
hide JANUARY - MARCH
hide APRIL
Mon 24 April ACFriendly High Wycombe Home   DREW 3-3
hide MAY
Sun 7 May ACLeague St. Albans Away   WON 3-1
Tue 9 May GCLeague Leighton Linslade (Handicap) Away   WON 10-9
Fri 12 May GCTournament GC One-Day Tournament Winner: [cancelled]
Sat 13 May ACLeague Wrest Park Away   WON 5-1
Tue 23 May ACFriendly Ealing Away   WON 4-2
Fri 26 May GCFriendly Leighton Linslade Home   WON 11-5
hide JUNE
Sat 3 June ACNational Woodhall Spa Home   LOST 0-7
Sat 10 June ACNational Roehampton Away   WON 5-2
Fri 16 June GCFriendly Leighton Linslade Away   LOST 3-13
Sun 18 June ACLeague Letchworth Away   WON 4-2
Sat 24 June ACLeague Colworth Home   WON 5-1
Wed 28 June (14:00) ACFriendly Mill Hill School Home
hide JULY
Tue 4 July GCLeague Letchworth (Handicap) Away   LOST 7-11
Fri 7 July GCFriendly Phyllis Court Home   LOST 7-9
Sun 9 July ACNational Norwich Home   LOST 3-4
Tue 11 July GCTournament GC Grass Roots Tournament Winner: Norah Wesley
Wed 12 July GCTournament GC Centre Stage Tournament Winner: John Walker
Sat 15 July ACLeague Meldreth Home   WON 3-2
Sat 22 - Sun 23 July ACTournament Watford Open AC Tournament Winner: Arthur Reed
Mon 24 July ACFriendly Ealing Home   WON 6-0
Thu 27 July-Mon 31 July ACFriendly AC South West Tour
Away Matches:W:3, D:0, L:2
Games:W:22, L:24
Fri 28 July GCLeague Wrest Park (Handicap) Home   WON 12-6
hide AUGUST
Wed 16 August (10:30) ACFriendly Surbiton Away   LOST 5-6
Sat 19 August ACFriendly Phyllis Court Home   WON 6-0
hide SEPTEMBER
Sat 9 September ACLeague Enfield Home   DREW 3-3
Fri 15 September GCFriendly High Wycombe Home   WON 11-5
Sat 23 September ACLeague AC Regional league play-off
Hunstanton Matches:W:2, L:0
Games:W:4, L:2
Sat 23 September GCLeague GC Handicap League play-off
(if winning GC Handicap League Western Area)
Newport
Sun 24 September GCLeague GC Handicap League play-off
(if winning GC Handicap League Western Area)
Newport
Key to symbols:
AC Association Croquet League League match Friendly Friendly match Tournament Tournament
GC Golf Croquet League League Regional finals National National club competition    

10:00am start for matches and 9:30am start for tournaments unless otherwise indicated.


See also the Croquet Association Fixtures Calendar.

CLUB DAYS

Apart from when it clashes with the match calendar above, Club members meet each week during the playing season as follows:

Mondays free
Tuesdays Golf Croquet from 14:00
Wednesdays Association Croquet from 14:00
Thursdays Association Croquet from 14:00
Fridays Golf Croquet from 10:30
Saturdays Association Croquet from 14:00
Sundays Golf Croquet from 14:00

Members who turn up at the lawns on one of these occasions can usually expect to get a game. At other times it is generally advisable to plan a specific game with another club member in advance. A list of members' contact details is posted inside the club hut.

See also the Croquet Association Fixtures Calendar and the East Anglian Croquet Federation Diary.