GC Golf Croquet


Fixtures contact: Roger Nicholls

League tables by year:
Watford match results by year:

Date Opponents Venue ResultsFinal place: Winner
Tue 15 May Leighton Linslade Away

WON 11-7

Fri 8 Jun Letchworth Away

WON 11-7

Fri 29 Jun Stony Stratford Home

WON 11-7

Thu 30 Aug Wrest Park Home

WON 11-7

Watford win the EACF Golf Croquet Western Area for 2007.

EACF Golf Croquet League Championship play-offs

(Semi-finals and finals for Northern, Central, Eastern and Western area winners)

Sat 22 September
Sudbury Newport WON (walk-over)
Sudbury were unable to raise a team.

Enfield beat Downham Market 14-4 in the other semi-final.
Sun 23 September
Enfield Newport WON 10-8 (hoops: 88 -79)



Janet Lewis
John Walker
Helen Walker
Norah Wesley
Ken Pickett
Michael Ruggins
Wendy Spencer-Smith
Alan Foote

Watford become the EACF Golf Croquet League Champions for 2007.

The winning team was presented with the EACF Golf League Trophy by the Vice Chairman of Newport CC and organiser of the 2007 Golf Croquet League, Tony Marks. Tournament Referees both days were David Manley and John Sibson. Manager for the weekend was Tony Marks.

EACF_Newport_2007.jpg (92537 bytes)
The winning Watford team, left to right:
Helen Walker, Janet Lewis, Norah Wesley, John Walker

Click on the image to see an enlargement.

Matches start at 10.00 am unless otherwise indicated.

See also: Directions and contact details for clubs in the East Anglian region.