Further events may be added during the course of the season.
Date show hide Show/hide all Type Event / Opponents Venue / Result
hide JANUARY - MARCH
Wed 24 February   Annual club dinner Cancelled
Thu 4 March (19:30)   AGM Video conference
Mon 29 March   Courts open for play for the summer season  
hide APRIL
Tue 27 April (09:30) GCTournament Open GC C-Level Tournament Winner: Kevin Connolly
Wed 28 April (11:00) ACTournament AC Charity One-Ball Tournament Winner: John Smallbone
hide MAY
Mon 3 May (09:30) GCTournament Open GC B-Level Tournament Winner: Glynis Davies
Mon 10 May GCLeague Stony Stratford (Handicap) Home   LOST 4-14
Mon 17 May GCLeague Leighton Linslade (B-Level) Home   WON 14-4
Wed 19 - Thu 20 May (09:30) ACTournament Open AC Midweek Advanced Tournament Winners: Sam Murray,
Richard Peperell
Wed 26 May ACLeague Enfield Home   WON 5-1
Sat 29 May GCNational Phyllis Court Home   WON 4-3
hide JUNE
Tue 1 June GCLeague Enfield (E) (Handicap) Home   WON 10-8
Wed 2 June (10:00) ACNational Newport Home   WON 5-2
Thu 10 June GCLeague Wrest Park (B-Level) Away   LOST 6-12
Sat 12 June (09:30) ACTournament Open AC One-Day Tournament Winners: Nick Archer,
Geoff Johnson
Mon 14 June ACLeague Letchworth Home   WON 5-1
Sat 19 June (10:00) GCNational Nottingham Wrest Park   Walk-over
Fri 25 June ACNational Wrest Park Home   WON 4-3
Sat 26 June GCLeague Letchworth (Level Open) Home   WON 11-7
Tue 29 June (09:30) GCTournament Open GC A-level Tournament Winner: John Taylor
Wed 30 June ACLeague Northampton Home   LOST 2-4
hide JULY
Fri 2 July GCLeague Enfield (W) (Handicap) Away   LOST 8-10
Mon 5 July GC4-club GC 4-Club Trophy Leighton Linslade   SCORE: 23 points
Tue 6 July ACNational Letchworth Away   LOST 3-4
Wed 7 July ACFriendly Cambridge University Home   WON 6-3
Sat 10 July GCLeague Enfield (Level Open) Home   WON 11-9
Sun 11 July GCNational Ashby Away   Cancelled
Tue 13 July GCLeague Letchworth (B-Level) Away   LOST 7-11
Wed 21 July (14:00) ACGC Pavilion opening ceremony  
Thu 22 - Mon 26 July ACFriendly AC Tour
Away Matches:W:0, D:1, L:3
Games:W:12, L:22
Sat 31 July - Sun 1 August (09:30) GCTournament National GC Under 25s Open Championship Winner: Euan Burridge
hide AUGUST
Wed 4 - Thu 5 August (09:30) ACTournament Open AC Midweek B-Level Advanced Tournament Winner: Heather Bennett
Fri 6 August GCLeague Leighton Linslade (Handicap) Away   LOST 7-11
Wed 18 August GC4-club GC 4-Club Trophy    SCORE: 17 points
Mon 23 August ACLeague St. Albans Away   DREW 2-2
Tue 24 August GCLeague Wrest Park (Handicap) Home   LOST 8-10
Wed 25 August GCLeague Northampton (Level Open) Home   WON 11-7
Wed 25 August (14:00) GC Private event  
Fri 27 August GCNational High Wycombe Home   WON 6-1
Sat 28 August (09:30) ACTournament AC One-Day Doubles Tournament Winner: Mark Homan &
David Robinson
Sat 28 August (10:00) ACNational Surbiton Home   LOST 1-6
Tue 31 August GC4-club GC 4-Club Trophy Wrest Park   SCORE: 18 points
hide SEPTEMBER
Wed 1 September (14:00) ACGC Private event  
Sun 5 September (09:30) GCTournament National GC Grass Roots Championship Final Winner: Nicola Hyde
Mon 6 September GC4-club GC 4-Club Trophy Leighton Linslade   SCORE: 17 points
Tue 7 September GCNational Durham Nottingham   WON 4-3
Wed 8 September GCLeague Wrest Park (Level Open) Away   WON 10-4
Sat 11 September (09:30) ACTournament AC One-Day Tournament Winner: Mark Homan
Mon 13 September ACLeague Wrest Park Away   LOST 1-5
Sat 18 September GCLeague GC Handicap League play-off  
Sun 19 September GCLeague GC B-Level League final Enfield won 15-5
Wed 22 September ACFriendly Blewbury Home   WON 7-5
Fri 24 September GCNational Hurlingham Home   WON 4-3
Sun 26 September GCFriendly Leighton Linslade Home   LOST 6-10
hide OCTOBER - DECEMBER
Sat 2 October ACLeague AC Regional league play-off  
Sat 9 - Sun 10 October ACGCTournament National Schools & Juniors Championships Winners: Winchester College,
Sam Cuthbert,
Albie Willett
Wed 13 October   Courts 2,3 & 4 closed for winter maintenance  
hide 2022 CALENDAR YEAR
Wed 9 March (provisional)   Annual club dinner Blue Check Restaurant, 144-146 High St., Bushey, WD23 3DH
Wed 27 April (provisional) ACTournament AC Charity One-Ball Tournament  
Fri 29 April GCTournament Open GC C-Level Tournament  
Sat 30 April - Sun 1 May GC Chiltern Academy GC 3+ Improvers course  
Mon 2 May GCTournament Open GC B-Level Tournament  
Wed 18 - Thu 19 May ACTournament Open AC Midweek Advanced Tournament  
Sat 18 June ACTournament Open AC One-Day Tournament  
Tue 28 June GCTournament Open GC A-level Tournament  
Sat 9 July (provisional) ACTournament EACF AC Club Champions tournament  
Sat 23 - Fri 29 July ACFriendly AC Tour Away
Wed 3 - Thu 4 August ACTournament Open AC Midweek B-Level Advanced Tournament  
Sat 17 - Sun 18 September ACTournament AC All England Handicap Championship Final  
Sat 8 - Sun 9 October (provisional) ACGCTournament National Schools & Juniors Championships  
Key to symbols:
AC Association Croquet League League match Friendly Friendly match Tournament Tournament
GC Golf Croquet League League Regional finals National National club competition 4Club 4-Club Tournament

10:00am start for matches and 9:30am start for tournaments unless otherwise indicated.