In addition to Club days and casual games between club members, there are various activities including coaching, internal club competitions, and matches against other clubs.

Further events will be added to the Calendar from time to time during the course of the season.

2018 CALENDAR

printer-friendly version Calendars by year:

Date show hide Show/hide all Type Event / Opponents Venue / Result
hide JANUARY - MARCH
Sat 13 January (19:00)   Quiz Night Cancelled
Wed 21 February (19:00)   Annual club dinner Blue Check Restaurant, 144-146 High St., Bushey, WD23 3DH
Thu 1 March (19:45)   AGM Methodist Church Hall, New Road, Croxley Green, WD3 3EL
hide APRIL
April (date tba)   Courts 1 & 2 reopen for the summer season  
Sat 7 April (provisional) ACFriendly Oxford University Home
Thu 12 April ACTournament AC One-Ball Tournament  
hide MAY
Mon 7 May (09:30) GCTournament Open GC B-Level Tournament  
Tue 8 May GCTournament GC C-Class Tournament  
Sun 13 May ACGC Open Day  
hide JUNE
Sat 9 June (09:30) ACTournament Open AC Level Advanced Tournament  
Sun 10 June (14:00) Tournament Gymkhana  
Sat 16 June (09:30) ACTournament Open AC Handicap Advanced Tournament  
Fri 29 June-Sun 1 July GCFriendly GC Tour Away
hide JULY
Wed 25 July-Tue 31 July ACFriendly AC South West Tour Away
hide AUGUST
hide SEPTEMBER
Sat 8 September (09:30) ACTournament AC One-Day Tournament  
hide OCTOBER - DECEMBER
Sun 21 October   Quiz night [tba]
Key to symbols:
AC Association Croquet League League match Friendly Friendly match Tournament Tournament
GC Golf Croquet League League Regional finals National National club competition    

10:00am start for matches and 9:30am start for tournaments unless otherwise indicated.


See also the Croquet Association Fixtures Calendar and the East Anglian Croquet Federation Diary.

 

CLUB DAYS

Apart from when it clashes with the event calendar above, Club members meet each week during the playing season as follows. Club members who turn up at the lawns on one of these occasions can usually expect to get a game. At other times it is generally advisable to plan a specific game with another club member in advance. A list of members' contact details is posted inside the club hut.

Mondays AC Association Croquet from 14:00 (winter: from 11:00)
Tuesdays GC Golf Croquet from 11:00
Wednesdays AC Association Croquet from 14:00 (winter: from 11:00)
Thursdays
AC
court maintenance
Association Croquet from 16:00 (summer only)
Fridays GC Golf Croquet from 09:45
Saturdays AC Association Croquet from 14:00 (winter: from 11:00)
Sundays GC Golf Croquet from 12:00

In addition, non-members are welcome to visit for free in up to three club sessions to try it out before being asked to join. Just turn up and speak to a member. Equipment will be provided by the club. All we ask is that you wear flat-soled shoes.

COACHING

ACGC There are no formal Association or Golf Croquet coaching courses yet planned for 2018, but if you are interested in any coaching please contact us.

In addition to any more formal courses that might be arranged, free informal coaching for both Association and Golf Croquet is generally offered by the more experienced players on club days on an ad hoc basis to both existing club members and prospective new members.