In addition to Club days and casual games between club members, there are various activities including coaching, internal club competitions, matches against other clubs and an annual open tournament.

 

2007 CALENDAR

Calendars by year:

Date show hide Show/hide all Type Event / Opponents Venue / Result
hide JANUARY - MARCH
hide APRIL
Wed 25 April ACFriendly Ealing Home   WON 5-3
hide MAY
Tue 1 May GCFriendly High Wycombe Away   WON 5-4
Fri 11 May GCFriendly Phyllis Court Away   LOST 7-9
Sun 13 May ACLeague Letchworth Home   DREW 3-3
Tue 15 May GCLeague Leighton Linslade (Handicap) Away   WON 11-7
Mon 21 May ACFriendly High Wycombe Away   DREW 2-2
Fri 25 May GCFriendly Leighton Linslade Home   WON 9-7
hide JUNE
Fri 1 June ACLeague Colworth Away   DREW 2-2
Tue 5 June GCTournament GC Grass Roots Tournament Winner: Nick Archer
Fri 8 June GCLeague Letchworth (Handicap) Away   WON 11-7
Wed 13 June ACFriendly Ealing Home   WON 5-1
Fri 15 June GCFriendly Stony Stratford Away   LOST 7½-8½
Sat 16 June ACNational Nottingham Home   LOST 3-4
Sun 17 June ACLeague Meldreth Home   WON 5-0
Sat 23 June ACLeague St. Albans Home   DREW 3-3
Wed 27 June ACNational Hurlingham Away   WON 5-2
Fri 29 June GCLeague Stony Stratford (Handicap) Home   WON 11-7
hide JULY
Sat 14 July - Sun 15 July ACTournament Watford Open AC Tournament Winner: [cancelled]
Sat 21 July ACNational Colchester Home   WON 4-3
Thu 26 July-Mon 30 July ACFriendly AC South West Tour
Away Matches:W:1, D:3, L:1
Games:W:23, L:21
hide AUGUST
Thu 2 August GCFriendly High Wycombe Home   WON 8-1
Sat 11 August ACLeague Enfield Away   DREW 3-3
Fri 17 August GCFriendly Leighton Linslade Away   WON 9-7
Sat 18 August ACFriendly Phyllis Court Away   LOST 2-4
Thu 30 August GCLeague Wrest Park (Handicap) Home   WON 11-7
hide SEPTEMBER
Sat 1 September ACLeague Wrest Park Home   WON 4-2
Sun 2 September ACNational Norwich Away   LOST 3-4
Mon 17 September GCFriendly Letchworth Home   LOST 7-11
Sat 22 September ACLeague AC Regional league play-off
Wrest Park Matches:W:2, L:0
Games:W:5, L:1
Sat 22 September GCLeague GC Handicap League play-off
(Semi-final vs. Sudbury)
Newport   Walk-over
Sun 23 September GCLeague GC Handicap League play-off
(Final vs. Enfield)
Newport   WON 10-8
Mon 24 September GCFriendly Phyllis Court Home   LOST 3-13
Key to symbols:
AC Association Croquet League League match Friendly Friendly match Tournament Tournament
GC Golf Croquet League League Regional finals National National club competition    

10:00am start for matches and 9:30am start for tournaments unless otherwise indicated.


See also the Croquet Association Fixtures Calendar and the East Anglian Croquet Federation Diary.

 

CLUB DAYS

Apart from when it clashes with the match calendar above, Club members meet each week during the playing season as follows. Club members who turn up at the lawns on one of these occasions can usually expect to get a game. At other times it is generally advisable to plan a specific game with another club member in advance. A list of members' contact details is posted inside the club hut.

Mondays   free
Tuesdays GC Golf Croquet from 14:00
Wednesdays AC Association Croquet from 14:00
Thursdays AC Association Croquet from 14:00
Fridays* GC Golf Croquet from 10:00
Saturdays? AC Association Croquet from 14:00
Sundays GC Golf Croquet from 14:00

 

COACHING

On Fridays from 13th April to 4th May there will be Golf Croquet coaching sessions held from 10 - 12 a.m. 

On Saturdays from 14th April to 19th May except 5th May there will be Association Croquet coaching sessions held from 10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 
See also further details.

These courses are available to any interested players, up to a maximum of 16 each. Entry fee £15 for non-members, free to club members. Please contact Roger Nicholls for details.