GC Golf Croquet

The Tournament is an open one-day Golf Croquet B-Class Level Play Singles competition staged at Watford, as one of the tournaments in the Croquet Association fixtures calendar.

Watford Open GC B-Level Tournament
results by year:

Title: One Day Golf Croquet B-Level Tournament
Handicaps: GC:3+
Date: Monday 4 May Cancelled
Capacity: 16
Manager: Geoffrey Johnson
Secretary: Roger Nicholls
Email: Roger Nicholls click on link to send an email
Phone: 01923 236068
Address: please ask, or log in and obtain it from the CA member's directory
Entries: Allocation: 9 March; Closing: 26 April
Those who wish to enter and pay online may do so through the CA website in same way as entering a CA Tournament. Alternatively, postal entries should be submitted together with entry fee using the standard CA Tournament entry form.
Entry fee: £10 (CA Premium members).
Pay online (see above) or by cheque to the secretary, payable to "Watford (Cassiobury) Croquet Club".
Format: At Manager's discretion.

Exceptions and additions to the standard CA tournament regulations:

  1. Players must be prepared to play five or more games.
  2. This tournament forms part of the National B-Level Series.
  3. Tea, soft drinks and biscuits are provided free of charge but please bring your own lunch.
Name Club
Charles Sale Ealing
Robert Cook Cheam
Glynis Davies Northampton
Andrew Fall Enfield
David Ball Leighton Linslade
John Bee Watford
Simon Draper [no club]
Jane Powell Ealing
John Hague Dulwich
Tony Elliott [no club]
Desmond Taylor Enfield
David Hill Enfield
Desmond Jarrett Dulwich
David Boxell Hunstanton
Paul Wolff Blewbury
Thomas Halliday Enfield
Jean Ball Leighton Linslade
Bridget Goodman Ealing
Neil Stewart Eynsham
Russell Robinson Phyllis Court
Henry Hobbs Enfield
Edwin Bone Cheltenham