Date show hide Show/hide all Type Event / Opponents Venue / Result
hide JANUARY - MARCH
Tue 25 February (19:00)   Annual club dinner Blue Check Restaurant, 144-146 High St., Bushey, WD23 3DH
Thu 20 March (19:30)   AGM Methodist Church Hall, New Road, Croxley Green, WD3 3EL
Mon 24 March   Closing date for club competition entries  
Sun 30 March   Watford courts opened for the 2014 season  
hide APRIL
Sun 13 April ACLeague St. Albans Away   LOST 1-3
Wed 16 April (11:00) ACTournament AC One-Ball Tournament Winner: André Machell
Thu 24 April GCFriendly Leighton Linslade Home   LOST 6-10
Wed 30 April GCLeague Wrest Park (Handicap) Away   WON 14-4
hide MAY
Sat 3 May GCLeague Letchworth Away   LOST 8-10
Wed 7 May-Thu 8 May GCFriendly GC Tour Away
Thu 8 May ACLeague Melgrave Home   LOST 1-5
Fri 9 May GCLeague Chelmsford Away   WON 15-3
Mon 12 May (09:30) GCTournament Open GC B-Level Tournament Winner: Geoff Johnson
Tue 13 May GCTournament GC C-Class Tournament Winner: Ron Drew
Sat 17 May ACFriendly Cambridge University Home   DREW 4-4
Wed 21 May GCNational Enfield Away   LOST 2-5
Thu 29 May GCLeague Leighton Linslade Home   WON 12-6
hide JUNE
Sun 1 June (14:00) Tournament Gymkhana Winners: Airlie Middleton,
Sue Hickson
Thu 5 June ACFriendly Cambridge University Home   WON 7-1
Sat 7 June (09:30) ACTournament Watford Open One-Day AC Tournament Winners: Gary Bennett,
Thomas Cullis
Thu 12 June GCLeague Northampton Hoops (Handicap) Away   WON 13-5
Fri 13 June ACLeague Northampton Away   LOST 1-5
Thu 19 June GCLeague Northampton Away   WON 11-7
Sun 22 June ACNational Nottingham Away   WON 4-3
hide JULY
Thu 3 July ACFriendly Hertford U3A Away   Cancelled
Thu 3 July GCLeague Northampton Mallets (Handicap) Home   DREW 9-9
Mon 7 July GCLeague Leighton Linslade (Handicap) Away   DREW 9-9
Wed 9 July (18:00) GC Private event  
Thu 10 July ACLeague Enfield Home   WON 4-2
Wed 16 July GCNational Surbiton Home   WON 4-3
Tue 22 July ACLeague Wrest Park Away   LOST 2-4
Thu 24 July-Mon 28 July ACFriendly AC South West Tour
Away Matches:W:1, D:1, L:3
Games:W:21, L:27
Wed 30 July ACNational Letchworth Home   WON 5-2
hide AUGUST
Sat 2 August GCTournament Grass Roots Area Final  
Sun 3 August GCTournament Centre Stage Area Final Cancelled
Thu 14 August GCLeague Enfield Home   WON 11-7
Mon 18 August GCFriendly Leighton Linslade Away   LOST 7-9
Mon 18 August GCNational Bowdon Home   WON 5½-1½
Wed 20 August ACLeague Letchworth Home   WON 4-2
Thu 21 August GCLeague Stony Stratford (Handicap) Home   WON 10-8
Mon 25 August ACNational Enfield Home   LOST 2-4
Sun 31 August (14:00) GCTournament GC Double Trouble  
hide SEPTEMBER
Sat 6 September GCLeague GC Handicap League play-off
(Semi-final vs. Hunstanton)
Letchworth   LOST 9-10
Sat 13 September GCLeague GC Handicap League play-off
(if winning Semi-final)
Letchworth
Sat 13 September (09:30) ACTournament AC One-Day Tournament Winner: Brian Havill
Sat 27 September GCNational Dulwich Woking   LOST 2-5
hide OCTOBER - DECEMBER
Mon 6 October   End of summer play and courts closed  
Sun 23 November (19:00)   Quiz Night Herts Bowling Club, Bellmount Wood Avenue, Watford, Herts, WD17 3BT
Sat 29 November   Court 3 re-opened for winter play  
Key to symbols:
AC Association Croquet League League match Friendly Friendly match Tournament Tournament
GC Golf Croquet League League Regional finals National National club competition    

10:00am start for matches and 9:30am start for tournaments unless otherwise indicated.