Date show hide Show/hide all Type Event / Opponents Venue / Result
hide JANUARY - MARCH
Thu 17 February (19:30)   Annual club dinner Metroplitan Police Sports Club, Aldenham Road, Bushey, WD23 2TR
Wed 30 March (19:30)   AGM Methodist Church Hall, New Road, Croxley Green, WD3 3EL
hide APRIL
Fri 1 April   Watford courts opened for the 2011 season  
Thu 14 April (11:00) ACTournament AC One-Ball Tournament Winner: Adrian Lepper
hide MAY
Sat 7 May ACFriendly Hampstead Heath Home   WON 6-2
Mon 9 May GCTournament Open GC B-Level Tournament Winner: Ian Mantle
Tue 10 May ACLeague Enfield Away   LOST 2-4
Tue 17 May GCLeague Letchworth (Handicap) Away   LOST 5-13
Tue 17 May (18:30) GC Private event  
Wed 18 May GCFriendly Dunstable Away   WON 8-4
Fri 20 May (14:00) GC Private event  
Mon 23 May GCLeague Leighton Linslade 'B' (Handicap) Home   WON 10-8
Sat 28 May (14:00) Tournament Gymkhana Winner: Jason Carley
Tue 31 May GCTournament GC Grass Roots Tournament  
hide JUNE
Thu 2 June GCNational Dulwich Home   WON 5-2
Sat 4 June ACNational Reigate Priory Home   WON 4-3
Tue 7 June GCLeague Stony Stratford (Handicap) Away   LOST 8-10
Wed 8 June ACFriendly Phyllis Court Away   DREW 3-3
Sat 11 June ACLeague Wrest Park Home   WON 5-1
Thu 16 June ACFriendly Cambridge University Home   WON 8-2
Tue 21 June GCFriendly High Wycombe Away   LOST 4-5
Mon 27 June GCLeague Leighton Linslade 'A' (Handicap) Home   LOST 7-11
Wed 29 June ACNational Medway Home   WON 5-2
Wed 29 June (18:00) GC Private event  
hide JULY
Sat 2 July (09:30) ACTournament AC One-Day Tournament Winners: Gary Bennett,
Alan Clark,
Wendy Spencer-Smith
Mon 4 July GCTournament GC Centre Stage Tournament Winner: Geoff Johnson
Fri 8 July (15:30) GC Private event  
Sat 9 July ACLeague Letchworth Away   WON 4-2
Fri 15 July GCFriendly Leighton Linslade Away   LOST 7-9
Sat 16 July ACLeague St. Aldreth Home   Postponed
Mon 18 July-Tue 19 July GCFriendly GC Tour
Away Matches:W:2, D:0, L:0
Games:W:35.5, L:12.5
Thu 28 July-Mon 1 August ACFriendly AC South West Tour
Away Matches:W:2, D:2, L:1
Games:W:20, L:16
Fri 29 July GCNational Phyllis Court Away   LOST 3-4
Sat 30 July GCTournament Grass Roots Golf Croquet Regional Final  
Sat 30 July (10:30) ACNational Guildford & Godalming Away   LOST 3-4
hide AUGUST
Mon 1 August GCFriendly Letchworth Home   WON 14-2
Sat 6 August ACLeague St. Aldreth Home   WON 5-1
Mon 8 August GCFriendly High Wycombe Home   LOST 6-10
Thu 11 August GCLeague Northampton (Handicap) Home   WON 13-5
Mon 15 August GCFriendly Stony Stratford Home   Cancelled
Thu 25 August ACLeague Northampton Home   WON 6-0
hide SEPTEMBER
Mon 5 September GCFriendly Leighton Linslade Home   WON 10-6
Mon 12 September GCFriendly Phyllis Court Away   DREW 8-8
Sat 24 September (09:30) ACTournament AC One-Day Tournament Winner: Arthur Reed
Sun 25 September GCTournament Golf Croquet Fun Day  
hide OCTOBER - DECEMBER
Sat 1 October ACLeague AC Regional league play-off
Colchester Matches:W:1, L:1
Games:W:3, L:3
Mon 17 October   Watford courts closed for the winter  
Key to symbols:
AC Association Croquet League League match Friendly Friendly match Tournament Tournament
GC Golf Croquet League League Regional finals National National club competition    

10:00am start for matches and 9:30am start for tournaments unless otherwise indicated.